PROFESSIONAL INTEGRATION OF IFEC GRADUATES

SURVEY LED IN DECEMBER 2019, AMONG 564 GRADUATES (PROMOTIONS 2013-2017)

PROFESSIONAL INTEGRATION

Six months after the end of their studies, 92% of new graduates work, 81,5% as chiropractors. Twenty four months after the graduation, 99% of our 2013-2017 alumni work, 98% as chiropractors and/or have joined IFEC as teachers or clinicians.

PROFESSIONAL STATUS

Six months after graduation, more than half of new chiropractors have launched, have taken over or have joined a chiropractic cabinet. 39% work as holders only, 15% combine both holder and collaborator activities (as liberal or employee). 45% of new graduates work as collaborators in a cabinet or at IFEC as a teacher or a clinician. Two years after the graduation, 74% work as cabinet holders, 17% as collaborators and 8% with double status.

INCOME

The survey shows a quick increase of IFEC graduates’ annual income. Six months after they left the school, two-thirds report revenus of less than 15,000€ a year. After 24 months of activities, only 20% report revenus of less than 15,000€ a year. One third report incomes between 15 and 30,000€/year. One out of 5 earns between 30 and 45,000€/year. The remaining quarter reports yearly income of more than 45,000€.

“ It takes to a young chiropractor to settle, grow and earn a comfortable income.”

en_GBEnglish

ENQUÊTE INSERTION DES DIPLÔMÉS DE L’IFEC

DÉCEMBRE 2019, 564 DIPLÔMÉS, PROMOTIONS 2013-2017

INSERTION PROFESSIONNELLE

Six mois après l’obtention de leur diplôme, 92% des néo-chiropracteurs exercent une activité professionnelle, dont 81,5% en tant que chiropracteurs. Vingt-quatre mois après la fin de leurs études à l’IFEC, ils sont 99% en activité ; 98% exercent leur métier de chiropracteur et/ou ont intégré l’IFEC en tant qu’enseignants ou encadrants pédagogiques.

STATUT

Six mois après l’obtention de leur diplôme, plus de la moitié des jeunes chiropracteurs ont ouvert, repris ou se sont associés à un cabinet. 39% travaillent uniquement en tant que titulaires, 15% ont une activité parallèle en tant que collaborateurs (libéral ou salarié). 45% des jeunes diplômés exercent en tant que collaborateurs dans un cabinet ou à l’IFEC en tant qu’enseignants ou encadrants pédagogiques. Deux ans après l’obtention de leur diplôme, ils sont 74% à travailler en tant que titulaires d’un cabinet, 17% en tant que collaborateurs et 8% ont une double activité à la fois en tant que titulaires et collaborateurs.

REVENUS

L’enquête révèle aussi une hausse rapide du revenu annuel des jeunes chiropracteurs. Six mois après l’obtention de leur diplôme, les deux tiers déclarent des revenus inférieurs à 15 000 €. Au bout de 24 mois, ils sont moins de 20% à déclarer un revenu inférieur à 15 000 €. Un tiers déclare un revenu compris entre 15 et 30 000 €. Un répondant sur 5 gagne entre 30 et 45 000 €. Le quart restant a des revenus supérieurs à 45 000 €.

"Un jeune chiropracteur met en moyenne à s’installer, à développer sa patientèle et à dégager un revenu confortable."

fr_FRFrench